Provincial Inspection Services

Alberta
Medhat Nasr
Provincial Apiculturist
Alberta Agr., Food & Rural Dev.
Crop Diversification Centre North
RR 6, 17507 Fort Road
780-415-2314
medhat.nasr@gov.ab.ca


British Columbia
Paul van Westendorp
Provincial Apiculturist
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture & Food
1767 Angus Campbell Road
604-556-3129
paul.vanwestendorp@gov.bc.ca


Manitoba
Rhéal Lafrenière
Industry Development Specialist – Provincial Apiarist Manitoba Agriculture Ag. Services Complex Bldg. 204-545 University Cres.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3T 5S6
Tel: (204) 945-4825 Cell (204) 791-0124
Fax: (204)945-4327
Rheal.Lafreniere@gov.mb.ca
http://gov.mb.ca


New Brunswick
Chris Maund
Integrated Pest Management Specialist (Entomologist) and Provincial Apiarist / Spécialiste de la lutte contre les parasites (Entomologiste) et Apiculteur provincial
Crop Sector Development / Secteur du développement des cultures
New Brunswick Department of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries / Ministère de l’Agriculture, de l’Aquaculture et des Pêches du Nouveau-Brunswick
850 Lincoln Road / Chemin Lincoln
P.O. Box / case postal 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
Tel. (506) 453-3477
Fax (506) 453-7978
chris.maund@gnb.ca


Newfoundland
Karen Kennedy
Provincial Apiarist
Department of Fisheries and Land Resources Fortis Bldg. P.O. Box 2006 Corner Brook, NL A2H 6J8
Tel: 709-637-2662
Fax: 709-637-2365
KarenKennedy@gov.nl.ca


Nova Scotia
Jason Sproule
Provincial Apiculturist
Nova Scotia Department of Agriculture; Agriculture Protection
176 College Rd.
PO Box 890
Truro, Nova Scotia
B2N 5G6
Tel:  902 890-1565
Fax:  902 893-0244
Email:  jason.sproule@novascotia.ca
https://novascotia.ca/agri/programs-and-services/industry-protection/#bees


Ontario
Paul Kozak
Provincial Apiarist
Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs
Animal Health and Welfare Branch
1 Stone Road West, 5th Floor NW
Guelph ON N1G 4Y2
Tel:  519 826-3595 or 1-888-466-2372 Ext. 519-826-3595
Fax:  519 826-4375
Paul.Kozak@ontario.ca
http://www.omafra.gov.on.ca/english/food/inspection/bees/apicultu.html


Prince Edward Island
Dian Ling
Prince Edward Is. Dept. of Ag., Fish. & For.
902-368-4875
dsling@gov.pe.ca


Quebec
Julie Ferland |DVM
Provincial apiarist
Direction de la santé animale
Sous-ministériat à la santé animale et à l’inspection des aliments Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation (MAPAQ) 200, chemin Sainte-Foy, 11e étage Québec (Québec) G1R 4X6 Tel : 418 380-2100, Ext. 2067
Fax: 418-380-2201
julie.ferland2@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
www.mapaq.gouv.qc.ca/abeille


Saskatchewan
John Gruszka
Provincial Apiculturist
Saskatchewan Dept. of Agriculture & Food
McIntosh Mall
Box 3003 , 800 Central Avenue
Saskatchewan, Canada S6V 6G1
306-953-2790
jgruszka@agr.gov.sk.ca